bookworm

It was my senior year of high school when I realized my passion for reading. I was so obsessed with reading that I made a weekly trip to the bookstore, buying about 3-4 books each trip. I also finished a book every 4-5 days and just kept going for about a year. Then I started college and stopped reading for… about 4 years. Then recently, I’ve slowly been rekindling my love for reading.

As much as I love going out, I’ve become quite a recluse lately- mainly because I’ve been hooked on reading The Hunger Games trilogy! I’ve been glued to my ipad ever since I downloaded all 3 books and have been reading EVERYWHERE… i.e. restaurants, bathroom (sorry if that’s gross), the moment I wake up, in between work, and whenever I can fit the time. I’ve forgotten how much I love reading and how engrossed I become to the stories and characters. I’ve been reading constantly and I finished all 3 books in a week… I kind of wish I slowed down a bit and took my time, but I couldn’t put the ipad down! When I read the last page of the final book, I felt pretty sad. BUT, I’m moving on to a new book and next is The Girl Who Played with Fire- I hope it’s as fun and captivating as the first one!

So now that you know how much I LOVED The Hunger Games, all of you who read this blog should get your copy of the trilogy!

Aside from that, the weather has been relatively warm/hot these past couple of weeks. We are fortunate to have such nice weather even in the winter, but a part of me wanted the cold to stay a bit longer so that I can layer sweaters. Anyways, I couldn’t get outfit pictures when I went out so I took these in front of my closet.



(wearing: blouse- gap, sweater- zara, skirt-f21, boots-urban, bag-REBECCA MINKOFF!!!!! yayayayay!- I wanted one for a while!)

2 thoughts on “bookworm

  1. Dan says:

    Hunger Games is awesome! Girl who played with fire isn’t as good as the first, but it’s still really thrilling. However, sadly, the third book just isn’t doing it for me…

  2. tristino says:

    You inspired me to get a kindle!!!!! haha tempting…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

